How To Make £10k Per Month In Your Info Business
If you’re launching an online coaching product or starting your first info business, one of the first milestones to hit is £10k in profit per month.
To hit this target you need to plan your product delivery, pricing model and customer journey. You also need to have a marketing strategy that can drive sales.
This is a step-by-step guide on how you can achieve £10,000 per month by selling digital education products. In this post, we outline the business model we've used to generate over £15 million in revenue for our clients.
Info Product Delivery
There are two main types of product delivery:
Independent Course (Digital Product)
A one-time purchase with no direct input from the instructor after the sale. This is an excellent jumping-off point for those just starting out. There are upselling options that can be utilised, like ongoing memberships (e.g. access to a community) or an advanced higher-ticket course can be added.
Guided Course (Consultancy Element)
Guided courses require more involvement from the instructor and are usually higher priced. These offer a more hands-on approach where the instructor actively assists clients, which is in stark contrast to the independent course.
Info Product Pricing Model
Appropriately pricing your product is one of the key decisions you need to make. Undervaluing or overvaluing your product will ruin your positioning in the market. Here are some pricing structures:
Low-Ticket (<£300)
Mid-Ticket (£300 - £900)
High-Ticket (£900 - £10,000 and above)
Low-ticket products require a higher sales volume to generate a decent profit, and depending on the cost per acquisition (CPA), paid media advertising may be less efficient for very low-ticket products unless there’s a strong path to upselling customers after the first purchase.
For greater profit margins, mid-ticket and high-ticket products are advised. Their higher margins also allow for the cost of paid media advertising in their sale.
To make £10,000 a month in revenue, the table below breaks down the volume of sales needed against the price of the product.
Customer Journey
There are two main options when selling your education product online.
Direct Sales (Automated)
Benefits of a direct sales model include no sales team management, no risk of no-shows or follow-ups. Some downsides include lower profit margins and typically lower average order values (AOV) as customers are less likely to commit to bigger ticket products without any sales team interaction. Direct sales are best suited for products around the £1,000 price point.
Sales Team
Benefits of this model are higher AOVs and potentially higher profit margins, as any pain points of purchasing can be directly addressed by the sales team, and it’s an excellent way to build trust with your customers. This method allows for higher ticket product sales (£1,000 - £10,000). Some negatives include managing a sales team and the risk of no-shows, and following up after the sales call.
Which one should you choose?
At the time of writing this article, the easiest approach we recommend for a new info business — if you sell a high-ticket product — is the sales call funnel detailed below. This approach has a simple funnel that focuses on creating conversations with potential customers. This will help get sales early on when the business is new.
This simple funnel reduces the number of moving parts, making it easier to diagnose any bottlenecks early on.
The Book A Call Funnel (With Funnel Math Examples)
Below is an example marketing strategy to achieve £10,000 in profit using paid advertising and assuming a high-ticket product sold over a call with an AOV of £1,500.
Funnel Structure:
We recommend a simple two-page funnel: A video sales letter (VSL) with a calendar for booking calls and a thank you page.

Why this funnel works:
The VSL does the heavy lifting here to deliver value to your prospective customers. The VSL content is beyond the scope of this article, however if you want us to help you build a complete marketing funnel like the one mentioned in this post, get in touch with us.
Once your potential customers watch the VSL — A percentage of them will book a call with you to learn more about your offer.
Example funnel math:
- £50 cost per call booking, assuming a 50% show-up rate leads to a £100 cost per attended call.
- If there is a 20% conversion rate from attended calls, your cost per sale is £500.
- With a £1,500 ticket price, you net £1,000 in profit per sale after ad spend.
- To achieve a £10,000 profit, 10 sales are required per month, which translates to 50 attended calls; therefore, you would approximately need £5,000 in ad budget.
Summary:
This model works across various industries, like finance, property, music and sports education information products. With the right funnel, systems and ads, you can start earning consistent profits from your education information products.
Getting to £10,000 per month in profit in your info business shouldn’t take forever. It’s really one of the first milestones, and can be achieved by focusing on the right levers.
Keep things simple, and don’t add unnecessary marketing or funnel complexity.
If you’d like help putting it all together for your business, book a discovery call with us.